top of page

Final Product Completion

This past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I have completed my Final Product. This included the Opportunity Book (will be ongoing forever) and my internship in development at NewcrestImage (will continue through summer). With the Opportunity Book, I have really challenged myself to find new information to learn about the hotel industry and truly attempt to understand it. After doing so, I would put it on the PowerPoint to keep as reference for the future. I have made it so that my learning would be long-term and I can easily utilize it for the rest of my life. Although my entire product has been focused on the hotel industry, I am not limited to that in the future. I am using the hotel industry as a base and will alter it as I form a more detailed plan for my future. Additionally, I have included the work I am doing in my development internship into the Final Product. This includes market research, conducting studies, sitting in on meetings, and much more. Through the internship, I have learned the steps behind taking a piece of land and putting a property on it. By seeing the first-hand thought process of hospitality professionals, I am learning what to look for in a deal and how to change it to my liking. There is still a plethora of information to learn and my chapter has only begun.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page