top of page

Memory Book

This past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I have been focusing on finding new books to read. I would like to be reading two to three books at a time about different subjects so I can grow my knowledge immensely before college. I have decided that I will read the Cornell book mentioned in previous blogs. Along with that, my father has shown me a book that teaches one to improve their memory written by Ron White. The book is about a 2,500 year old memory strategy that essentially teaches one to reformat their mind so they are able to remember more. It is all about the way one organizes their mind and how they put certain things in their brain. I will be reading one chapter of both of these books every one-two days until I finish. Once I am done, I may move on to a book about the stock market or real estate. I need to be prepared for the clubs at Cornell since they only accept the best and those who have adequate background on the subject. It takes approximately 21 days to form a habit and I hope to incorporate reading into my daily life through doing this. Improvement is all I can hope for and it is what will lead me to success.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page