top of page

Campus Visit

This past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I have visited Cornell University for Cornell Days (hosted for accepted students). Throughout these days, I have attended classes, met with student ambassadors and professors, attended information sessions, and more. Through being completely immersed in this higher-level thinking environment, it has truly rubbed off on me and shown me what I will have to do in the future. The students here stay at the library/lounge at late hours like three in the morning and then proceed to wake up again at seven. The students are always learning and finding ways to better themselves in order to gain an advantage in the working world. I have witnessed differing types of people ranging from those who study all day long and those who do not need to spend as much time studying. In the future, I will need to figure out how much time I will need to dedicate towards schoolwork and what will work best for me. I want to perform at my best and learn material that will benefit me in the future (learning ahead and finding different topics to tackle). In all, my visit has inspired me to pursue greatness and never give up because the rest of the world will move on without me. I must always be prepared and ready to engage in foreign concepts in order to strengthen my knowledge.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page