top of page

Incoming Cornell Visit

This week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I have been planning my visit to Cornell while also updating my Digital Portfolio, Research Portfolio, and other items for the class. For my Cornell visit, I will be spending two days in Ithaca and needed to complete most of my research before getting there. This has shown me the importance of proactivity once again so that I can research and ask questions to people at Cornell based on my research. Without researching beforehand and coming up with questions, I would only have a general understanding about the college and would not know the deeper questions to ask that could not be easily found online. I will also be looking to make connections with other students visiting who are in the Class of 2022 and hope to start new friendships. In terms of ISM, I have updated both of my portfolios and am in the process of finalizing my mentor log. It is the time of the year where it is important to stay up to date and make significant progress to the Final Product. I will be adding to my knowledge daily at work and will also add more to my Final Product along the way as I learn more. I need to continuously soak in new information so that I can be better prepared for Cornell.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page