top of page

Opportunities

After seeing my mentor, I have seen new changes that I will have to make and more things that I will have to do in order to be prepared for the future. In terms of real estate finance, I will need to research the different types such as hotels, apartments, etc. Another piece of advice Mr. Meek has given me was to make sure to read about other companies and what they do. Through reading about this, I will have a more thorough understanding about real estate finance and figure out what else could be helpful to start studying. During the summer, I will also focus on studying financing and ways to create a deal. This is important so that I could get practice of hypothetically creating deals and making them financially viable. I will need to do this in the future with any business when the money is needed. Something my mentor mentioned which I had not previously thought about was creating habits. He believes that is it very important to create the right habits before I leave to college. I will need to fix my sleeping schedule and start exercising daily so I can remain healthy. Also, my time when I am at home needs to be utilized in the best way possible and needs to be productive. I will be working on this for the next couple of months.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page