top of page

Reading - Cornell Book

This past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, my fellow employee at work gifted me with a book. The books title is The Cornell School of Hotel Administration on Hospitality - Cutting Edge Thinking and Practice. This book was made by a company who reached out to influential people in the Hotel School at Cornell and asked them to help write sections of the book that they were most knowledgable about. I will be reading this book periodically for the next month which will give me a good understanding of hospitality before I reach the school. I want to be as prepared as possible and the learning starts now so that I can be successful in the future. After I finish this book, I will continue on and look for other books that can help expand my knowledge. My desire is to learn more about how to use excel and create and use models in the financial sector of business. If I can master this, then I will be able to be much ahead of the game and have a stronger grasp on the financial side of business. Through my current job, I am learning the important of Excel as the financial analyst is considered one of the most important people in the office. He/she does the calculations behind the deals and gives the owners an understanding of the monetary contribution they will have to put. Learning does not stop and I will be using my time in many different ways for the next few months — a balance of work, school, and play.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page