top of page

Investor Presentation

This past week in Independent Study and Mentorship, I have been working on a presentation for a prosed site (hotel) in the Plano/Frisco market. This presentation is for NewcrestImage and it is eventually going to be shown to investors and the targeted hotel brand. Most of the information is confidential; however, through creating the PowerPoint and utilizing my outside-of-the-box thinking skills on how to intrigue/reel in the viewers, I have expanded my knowledge tenfold. By receiving advice from professionals on how to improve the PowerPoint and using self-criticism, I now know what the most important things to show the targeted audience are (in this case — the hotel brand). I have put in over 20 hours of work into this presentation and it could still use more work over time in order to ensure that it is of best quality. I am always aiming to push myself in new ways and with the advice of other individuals, I can succeed with this goal. For the future, I will continue to take on new projects from NewcrestImage in order to help the company advance while also building upon my knowledge.

In terms of college, I was accepted to Cornell University in the School of Hotel Administration. If I want to succeed at Cornell, I must challenge myself to learn as much as possible right now. The students there are ahead of the game and a mentality of constant pursuit of excellence must be forever ingrained in myself.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page